Call attempt #868 - Day 1,265 - Osteen vs PCA - Romans 6 and 7
Day: Friday February 21, 2020
Download Audio  MP3

We had a wonderful dialog on the differences between institutional churches that have a flexible foundation, symbolized by Joel Osteen, and those with a stronger stand on the Scripture, such as the PCA. The question is on the congregation. Is there any difference in the percentage that are truly part of the elect in either environment? It was an interesting discussion and we spent some time in Romans 6 and 7.

My guess, and it is an educated guess, is that one has a lot of those living for self-interest and the other is full of resounding gongs. But in both, there are those the Lord redeems for His purposes and for His glory alone.

My plan for tomorrow is to take my typical half-marathon hike. It is a wonderful time to be away and have time to think. George is still invited, but he probably still doesn’t know that his is invited. I will hopefully make that plainer to him and others this weekend.

Dorothy-Jane, without question I am in love with you and want you back!

The Kozlowski Family ● An Attempt at Restoration ● Family.Kozlowski
# Time PDF
1 Fri Feb 28, 2020 Call attempt #873 - Day 1,272 - A flawed man still trying to reconcile
2 Thu Feb 27, 2020   Call attempt #872 - Day 1,271 - More with Mormon Friends / 1Jn 5:16 / George / Julia
3 Wed Feb 26, 2020   Call attempt #871 - Day 1,270 - Mormon Friends / WikiLeaks – ShofarLeaks – And the photo
4 Tue Feb 25, 2020   Call attempt #870 - Day 1,269 - Actually beling Jesus Christ is the Creator
5 Mon Feb 24, 2020   Call attempt #869 - Day 1,268 - Why Bother?
6 Fri Feb 21, 2020   Call attempt #868 - Day 1,265 - Osteen vs PCA - Romans 6 and 7
7 Thu Feb 20, 2020   Call attempt #867 - Day 1,264 - Baghdad killings video projected onto UK parliament in support of Assange
8 Wed Feb 19, 2020   Call attempt #866 - Day 1,263 - George’s Unclaimed Tie and an opportunity to demonstrate Luke 6:27
9 Tue Feb 18, 2020   Call attempt #865 - Day 1,262- About health, yours, mine, and others
10 Mon Feb 17, 2020   Call attempt #864 - Day 1,261- Thinking about death, discouragement, laughing, and encouragement
11 Fri Feb 14, 2020   Call attempt #863 - Day 1,258- I love my Valentine - An explanation of who a husband must love as the Lord requires
12 Thu Feb 13, 2020   Call attempt #862 - Day 1,257- Pre-Valentine - I'm still in love with my wife - I'm getting emotional
13 Wed Feb 12, 2020   Call attempt #861 - Day 1,256 - I’m exhausted, but I love you Dorothy-Jane
14 Tue Feb 11, 2020   Call attempt #860 - Day 1,255 - Google's ad versus real life
15 Mon Feb 10, 2020   Call attempt #859 - Day 1,254 - Jim Cross - THIS IS FOR YOU!
16 Fri Feb 7, 2020   Call attempt #858 - Day 1,251 - Kept it short
17 Thu Feb 6, 2020   Call attempt #857 - Day 1,250 - To my family, consider abandoning the church and embracing the Lord!
18 Wed Feb 5, 2020   Call attempt #856 - Day 1,249 - Eliud Kipchoge – Brother and Pacesetter
19 Tue Feb 4, 2020   Call attempt #855 - Day 1,248 - The joy of the smile from Lynn
20 Mon Feb 3, 2020   Call attempt #854 - Day 1,247 - When, or is it, Now I'm 64 - And then a rather strong statement